New year starting

This poor blog…its been so lonesome.  I looked through previous posts…its been MORE than awhile.  I changed the name…us girls officially-and-most-definitely outnumber Prince Charming.  😀

Ok. To sum up the past while:  The last year was a doozy….Prince Charming returned home from deployment, we readjusted to being a family all together again, went on an AMAZING 2.5 week trip to France and Scotland, moved from Italy to Wyoming….it was a crazy, exciting and FULL year.  2014 is slightly calmer so far…S is in Kindergarten, E is about to turn 2 (crazy!!!) and we’ve settled as best as we can into good ol’ Wyoming.  We’re not here for all that long…but we aren’t sure what is in the future yet.  Our lives and moves have never been dull yet, so I don’t expect anything less than whirlwind. Ha! For now we’re enjoying just being put, no deployments on the horizon and just…..being here.  Its a beautiful state.  Its a WINDY state.  Holy smokes, I had no idea!

Anyways, this year has started off well…we’re all in good health (after a horrible bout of illness immediately following Christmas), S still loves Kindergarten, I’m trying to organize my time to have time for myself.  Any other Mama’s out there find this difficult to do? Especially with a wee one running around, constantly by your side? Naps are GOLDEN, that is when I get my “me” time.  I am trying to find a balance between EVERYTHING that I want to do, which includes my photography, crafting, sewing….excericing……I have a lot that I’d like to get done each day, I just need a few more hours each day 😀

To kick off again on this blog and get it going and active, here’s a few things we’ve been up to. 🙂

Making snow people

Making snow people

Fluffy snow=TONS of hard work to make a snowman! Its not very sticky.

Having tea parties

Having tea parties

I love how these 2 play together.  S is in heaven now that E puts an effort in to really play with her. …instead of just being a tornado with all of the toys and walking away. Haha!

Enjoying the views

Enjoying the views

This is right off of our driveway.  Wyoming, you are visually inspiring every day.

Growing!

Growing!

Almost 2 years old, over 33 inches of her.

More growing!

More growing!

5 yrs old, 44 plus inches of her.

Enjoying Santa gifts

Enjoying Santa gifts

I can’t believe how much more hair E has since the last time I posted photos of her.

Painting

Painting

S is my artiste-extraordinaire.  This girl can and will do art all.day.long. If I let her.

Mama sewing....a tee pee!

Mama sewing…a tee pee!

^^This tee pee….its AWESOME! I would have made one much much sooner had I realized the awesomeness potential! I found the idea on Pinterest and followed the link to the instructions here http://www.abeautifulmess.com/2012/09/make-your-own-play-teepee.html. I was initially just going to make a small A-frame one…but that is not me.  Nothing stays simple, it HAS to become super elaborate.  Hmm…maybe that is part of the reason I run out of time in the day to get things done?

Finally, thanks to a reeeeeally good friend, I’m giving my photo-mojo a kick-start again.  I have been very very uninspired and all-around blah with photography for awhile now.  Hoping to change that, photography is a love.  I’m joining in on a photography blog circle inspired project.  I’ll post the link here each month that will lead you to my photography blog.  You can take a look-see and see what we’ve been up to!  I’m also embarking on a few other photography projects….come back and see what has inspired me 😀

Leave a Reply

