Starting….

I have “started” so many times in my life….projects, writing, moving…especially moving.  With all the practice I’ve had “starting”, I’m finding it hard to start this blog (I’m still trying to figure out the whole set up of this, so bear with me).  I’ve been interested in writing one for a while, but just haven’t figured out a way to get going on it. I have a hard time “fine tuning” myself, organizing my thoughts.  I always think too big, too elaborate.  Time to simplify, and just write.  I guess the best way is just jumping in with both feet, close my eyes, and go!  That’s pretty much how I’ve lived the past few years of my life anyways.  I am an army wife, married to my Prince Charming, with one sweet princess.  Over the past 4 years, I have moved 4 times, survived a deployment, had a child, survived husband-training-time-away, figured out how to pick up and move and put life back together again…but I wouldn’t trade it for the world.  Its made my life interesting, exciting…and fun!  Our current assignment has taken us to live in Italy.  Yes, I said Italy! A dream assignment, we are so excited and thankful and happy to have this opportunity! We are living on the economy, shopping with the locals, our daughter is enrolled in a local asilo…and I’m slowly learning the language.  I am an artist by heart (photographer, former art teacher) and living here is a constant inspiration.  I am currently a stay-at-home-mama who tries to spend time nurturing my daughter with plenty of love, and hugs and kisses and arts and crafts and silly dress up shows.  I’m going to be using this blog to document our life, share the neat things we do, the DELICIOUS food we’re lucky to eat, the awesome places we’ll be lucky enough to travel too….and just show how we live our life!  With lots of photos too. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Starting….

  1. Julie, your blog is beautiful!! i have to say I was positively drooling over your photos, and thinking “this girl knows a thing or two about photography”, and then I when I started reading….Aha!!! You’re a photographer!!
    I’m taking (as you probably have seen on my f/b) my first photog. class ever! It’s just a one night a week course – we’ve had 3 classes so far, and I can’t believe how much I’ve learned already. I love it!!
    Your pics of Italy make me want to visit NOW! It looks so gorgeous there!
    Your daughter is beautiful! And another one on the way! Congratulations!!
    The crafts you’re making are so pretty too! I love your style! So glad we’ve connected!!
    Thanks for sharing your blog with me! It looks great!
    (p.s. Can’t believe some of those pics (or maybe all of them?) were taken with your point and shoot! Isn’t that great? I’m using my dslr most of the time now, but my point and shoot takes a wicked pic too! Love that!!)

    • Seriously, thank you for taking the time to read it! I LOVE photography…and am always excited when others find the excitement in it! I’m so glad I found your page on FB, it inspires me! I’ve been taking a break here and there with my dslr…I sometiems become too engrossed in getting “that great shot” and the point and shoot is teaching me to not worry so much, just catch what I can. 🙂
      BTW, I’m a fellow Canadian 😉

Leave a Reply

